Fashion

Mad for Plaid (Fall Trend Alert)

Hey, guys! Thanks for visiting my page!

Today, I’m sharing my take on one of fall’s hottest trends: plaid. I centered my look around this blue plaid skirt.

 

img_5912

img_5815

 

My favorite thing about this outfit is the shoes. I love flats and these are super cute and comfy! I have them in three colors (don’t judge me): burgundy, blue (pictured above), and nude.

 

img_5817

Kate Spade purse // Shoes from Target (similar pair here — they’re on sale!!!) // Similar skirt here // Similar top here

 

Another thing I love about this look is all the bows! I wear bows all the time (literally like every single day), so this isn’t really anything new. I just can’t help it; they add the perfect girly touch to any outfit.

There are a ton of other ways you can pull off plaid this season. I’ve been pinning a few different looks on my Pinterest board for inspiration. Here’s what I’ve been inspired by lately:

 

img_0019

 

I love the idea of the plaid shirt with a tulle skirt! I’m not so sure how I feel about it with the polka dots, but I like the idea! This would be a very cute look for a Christmas party. I’ll have to keep it in mind for later this year… 🙂

 

img_0020

 

I like the matching tights and skirt! Colored tights are oh-so-adorable. I’m ready for some colder weather, so I can break mine out.

 

img_0021

 

A blanket scarf is the perfect way to pull off the plaid trend! I actually ordered a dress and scarf similar to this recently. I’m waiting for the perfect occasion to break it out, and I’ll be sure to post about it!

For more outfit inspiration, you’re welcome to follow me on my Pinterest account!

As you can see, there are a ton of ways to style this trend. I’d love to see how you guys incorporate this print into your own looks! Be sure to comment and share your ideas with me below. Don’t forget to hit the follow button and enter your email to stay updated on all my posts! Once again, thanks for visiting, and I’ll see y’all soon!

XOXO,

Taylor ❤

Scripture of the Day:

“The beast of the field shall honour me, the dragons and the owls: because I give waters in the wilderness, and rivers in the desert, to give drink to my people, my chosen.”

Isaiah 43:20 (KJV)

 

2 thoughts on “Mad for Plaid (Fall Trend Alert)

Leave a Reply

