Fashion · Life

3 Fall Colors to Incorporate into your Wardrobe

Hello, darlings!

Today’s post is all about fall colors and how to wear them. The three colors I’ve been loving lately are khaki green, navy blue, and burgundy. Below, I’ve put together three different outfits incorporating the colors. It’s a bit of a long post, so bear with me! I just couldn’t help it. We took a trip to my family’s farm in Jonesville, VA. It’s the perfect place for pictures, so I went a little overboard. The scenery is gorgeous. I didn’t really take a picture of it that day, but here’s one from back in the summer.

 

IMG_0122.JPG

Disregard the ugly pole in the picture. That’s my dog Copper over beside it who has surprisingly not been featured on the blog! He’s my pride and joy if you can’t tell from the dog shirt.

But, anyways, scroll down to see how I styled my favorite fall colors!

Khaki Green and Navy

I love how these colors compliment each other so well. The navy plaid shirt really pops underneath the khaki jacket. Also, the tie waist is a nice touch and keeps the outfit from looking too boxy. I added the brown booties, hat, and purse to dress it up and make it a little cuter!

 

img_0110img_0105

 

Finally breaking out the colored tights! Scroll down to see my burgundy pair. 🙂

 

img_0119img_0118img_0121

Floppy hat // Ralph Lauren button up (similar here) // Jacket (similar here) // Navy blue  tights // Fringe booties (similar here) // Fringe purse (similar here) // Skirt from Jupe De Abby

Burgundy

Burgundy is my favorite color for fall! It’s super chic paired with black and grey, or even an all black outfit would work. That way the color really stands out because it’s absolutely gorgeous!

For another burgundy option (Can you tell it’s my favorite?), check out  Burgundy OTK Boots! I wore some burgundy over-the-knee boots, which I’m going to be wearing all. the. time. They’re quite possibly my new favorite pair of shoes, but I say that loosely. I’m not very good at picking favorites. I love everything. lol

 

img_0103img_0098IMG_0083.jpg

 

I mixed in a little leopard with this look. The outfit just looked like it needed a little something extra. A cute print like leopard always does the trick!

 

IMG_0091.jpg

IMG_0097.jpgIMG_0095.jpgIMG_0088.JPG

 

Another cute trend: fur

 

img_0085

Burgundy tights // Burgundy fur vest (similar here) // Denim shirt (similar here) // Leopard Ralph Lauren belt (similar here) // Leopard ankle boots (similar here) // Burgundy multi-color cardigan  // Floppy hat (similar here) // Burberry purse and watch // Black OTK Boots (similar here– super cute with tassels on laces!)

Fall is definitely my favorite season for cute clothes. The possibilities are endless! These are just a few of the colors and styles I’m loving this season. I couldn’t incorporate everything. Im a little upset that I didn’t incorporate any cute scarves. You can’t mention fall fashion without scarves, so take a look at one of my previous posts, Fringe for Fall. It features my favorite blanket scarf and incorporates navy along with a few more fall hues. I also wore the same hat and fringe accessories for that post. I just love my wool hats! They literally go with everything. I have a few more posts lined up incorporating them, so stay tuned!

That’s all I got for y’all today! Don’t forget to like and follow! Until next time, lovelies!

XOXO,

Taylor ❤

Scripture of the Day:

“Jesus answered and said unto them, Verily I say unto you, If ye have faith, and doubt not, ye shall not only do this which is done to the fig tree, but also if ye shall say unto this mountain, Be thou removed, and be thou cast into the sea; it shall be done. And all things, whatsoever ye shall ask in prayer, believing, ye shall receive.”

Matthew 21:21-22 (KJV)

Leave a Reply

