Fashion · Life

7 of my Cold Weather Essentials

Well, folks, we can’t deny it anymore. Winter is here, so we need to start dressing like it! To prevent you from catching frostbite, I’ve compiled 7 of my essentials for colder weather. Scroll down below and check them out if you’re ready to fight the frosty weather!

1. Tights

Tights are the best way to keep your legs warm when wearing a dress or skirt. The little layer may not seem like much, but trust me when I say it makes a difference!

img_0135 img_0051 img_0091 img_0105

2. Beanies/Hats

Beanies and hats are one of the best ways to keep warm during the colder months. We actually lose most of our body heat through our head (little anatomy lesson there), so throwing on a hat can make a huge difference — especially a cute fur one like the two below!

levichristmasparade img_0146 santabeanie

 

3. Boots

Boots are my favorite about fall fashion! I have so many different pairs. I get asked all the time “Taylor, how many different pairs of boots do you have?” Well, the answer is a lot, and I can never get enough!

img_0145 pink-hunter-rain-boots

img_5803 img_0047

4. Vests

Fall/winter style is all about layering. Vests are a great layering piece!

img_0151 puffyvest img_0085 img_0125

5. Ponchos/Capes

I seriously love capes for the winter! I just bought a new, super cute one at Target that I’ll probably feature soon on the blog! Capes are awesome for the winter months because you basically get to cuddle up in your favorite warm, cozy blanket and run out the door! And you look super cute doing so!

img_6505 img_6512

6. Cardigans

Cardigans are also another one of my favorites. I gravitate towards soft cashmere sweaters like the pink one below. They’re super cozy and oh-so soft!

img_6565 img_0052 img_0103 img_0042

7. Wool Coats

Wool coats are a must for winter. Check out these gorgeous options from Kate Spade! I’m dying over the pink and red!

katespadecolorblockfurcoatks

Both coats from Nordstrom

How are you guys staying warm during the winter months? These are some of my favorite ways to stay warm! I hope you guys enjoyed them!

I’ll definitely have to remember these tips next week… I’m going to New York! I’m super excited. I’ve been before, but it’s been years. I’m going down on Friday evening, spending the night, headed to tour the city Saturday, and coming home Sunday! I’ll be sure to share pictures!

What are you guys doing this weekend? I’m not doing anything, literally. I need to rest from finals week and prepare for my trip!

Once again, thanks for stopping by! See you soon!

XOXO,

Taylor ❤

Scripture of the Day:

“But seek ye first the kingdom of God, and his righteousness; and all these things shall be added unto you.”

Matthew 6:33 (KJV)

6 thoughts on “7 of my Cold Weather Essentials

Leave a Reply

