Uncategorized

Where I Shop

Hello, dolls!

Everyone always asks me the same question, “Where do you shop?!” I actually shop at a ton of different places. I usually just buy different pieces from different places, but I’ve decided to share some of my favorite stores with you guys since I’m frequently asked the same question over and over.

 

1. Target

Target is probably my all time favorite store. It has been since I first learned about fashion. After years and years of evolving my personal style, one thing has remained the same: my love for Target.

My favorite thing about Target is the shoe collection. you just can’t mention Target without mentioning the shoes. When I first got into fashion, that’s where I bought all my Converse. Thus, my love for Chucks began. I don’t think they even sell Converse anymore; I haven’t seen them in there in a while if they do. Although, they do have a very nice boot collection this fall! I was surprised to find out that they sold Joules rain boots. Remember my first post where I featured my red bow rain boots? If not, here’s the link.That’s the same brand! Below is a slideshow of several of my favorite boots on the website.

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

Those fringe ankle boots are very similar to the ones I featured in Fringe for Fall! They just have a higher heel. Also, check out those leopard lace up booties; aren’t they the cutest? I seen them in the store, and I’m kicking myself for not buying them.

Target also has some of the best accessories. Are you in need of a fall/winter hat? Look no further! Target has some of the best! From neutral to your favorite fall hues, they have a bunch of cute ones! And they have purses to match! That’s matching heaven for me. 🙂

 

 

See what I’m talking about when I say “matching heaven?” The hat, purse, and blanket scarf all match, and they’ve incorporated some pretty nice fall colors! That green is hot right now! I love how you can find little pieces that all go together without being too matchy-matchy (I’m guilty of this sometimes.) in the same store. You can definitely put together some nice outfits just shopping at Target. Just look at the pictures featured above! Throw on a long sleeve tee and some brown ankle boots (Check out the fringe ones in the slideshow above!), and you’re good to go!

 

2. T.J. Maxx

I’m a maxxinista. T.J. Maxx is my all time second favorite store (if that’s even a thing). I love how you can get quality clothing and brands for so much cheaper. I’ve found brands like Ralph Lauren, Michael Kors, Kate Spade, Betsey Johnson, and much much more! Online they also have a lot more high-end designer items like Gucci, Valentino, etc… (Those are the items I love until I look at the price tag, and it’s like thousands of dollars. I’m not kidding.) In the store, I’ve gotten some pretty awesome, more realistic deals, though.

Check out this super cute Kenneth Cole Reaction crossbody bag I found online and am LOVING it! It was originally $40, but on the T.J. Maxx site it’s only $19.99. That’s half the price!!! I love good deals. I get super excited if you haven’t noticed.

kcr.jpeg

Tassels are huge this fall. This is the perfect bag for all you trendy gals out there!

Okay, so while scrolling the site, I found these shoes and purse.

Don’t they remind you of the boots I found on Target? Color blocking must be becoming a trend. Just thought I’d throw that out there. If I was going to jump on this trend, I’d definitely purchase the target boots, though, because those shoes are pretty expensive. I’m not saying there’s anything wrong with splurging every now-and-then if you can afford to, but trends go out of style Then there you are stuck with a $300 pair of shoes you can’t wear. Don’t fall in that trap. Anyways, what do y’all think about this trend? I think I’m liking it!

 

3. J. Crew Factory

I love J. Crew, but what I don’t love is the price. That’s why I shop at J. Crew Factory. You don’t really get as much of a selection as you do at J. Crew, but you can still find some cute stuff! It’s not necessarily a super cheap site either, so I mean it has it’s pros and cons. Nonetheless, I still love it! I’ll link some items I’m loving below

 

 

I’m loving all these items. One thing I love about J. Crew, I think I’ve mentioned this before, is their pencil skirts. I love how nice they look. I always buy mine a size bigger to get it a little longer and not so fitted.

 

4. Charlotte Russe

I mention Charlotte Russe all the time. They have the best shoe collection ever, and they’re always having a sale. I mean that, always. Shoe sales are my favorite. They recently had a boot sale I believe where everything was $20. That’s a steal. Those shoes are quality shoes! They’re nice for that cheap! That’s where I got my burgundy OTK boots (pictured below). They have a pair of lace-up black pom pom flats that I’m dying over right now. I already have a pair of lace-up black flats, so I’ve refrained from buying them so far. I don’t know how long I’ll last, though. Maybe I can glue some pom poms on the laces of my flats. Would that work? Same thing, right?

 

img_0043

 

I’ve been dying to get my hands on both these skirts! Charlotte Russe has some super cute midi skirts. They’re always a lot longer when they come in. Well, they are on me at least. I’m about 5’3″, and the model is 5’11”. Needless to say, there’s a bit of a difference there.

 

 

Okay, I had to mention these cardigans! I’m loving all the different sweater styles at Charlotte Russe right now, especially these three. I’m tempted to snag them while they’re still on sale.

A few stores I also like similar to Charlotte Russe are Forever 21 and Rue 21. I love these stores. They all seem to sell similar items, but Charlotte Russe is my favorite because of all the sales. Be sure to check out the other two, though! Sometimes different things are cheaper on different sites or in different stores. That’s why I go back in forth between them all when looking for the best deals on different trendy items.

 

5. Jupe De Abby

The last store I’m going to mention is Jupe De Abby, a pentecostal clothing store that sells the cutest skirts. I shop there when I’m looking for blue jean skirts. They have the cutest ones ever. I’d recommend going up a size, though, because they’re made pretty fitted.

img_0105

img_0120

That’s where I got this super cute denim skirt! I’ve gotten so many compliments on it. It’s probably my favorite denim skirt that I own.

 

Well, that’s all, folks! No, actually, there’s a ton of other stores. I shop everywhere. I like everything. I’m not very picky, honestly. Odds are, if it has glitter or bows, I love it. These are just a few of my favorites. What are your favorite stores? Please, share them with me! I’m always open to shopping at new places!

I hope you guys enjoyed this post! Until next time!

XOXO,

Taylor ❤

Scripture of the Day:

Greater love hath no man than this, that a man lay down his life for his friends.”

John 15:13 (KJV)

Leave a Reply

