Fashion

Holiday Outfit #1 (Also Perfect for New Year’s Eve!)

Hey, guys!

This was actually the outfit I wore for Christmas Eve. As I was looking for New Year’s Eve outfit inspiration, I thought it could also double as a cute New Year’s outfit! The sequin skirt is just perfect for holiday parties! I’m in love with it. A girl’s got to have her daily dose of sparkle!

 

sparkle1

sparkle2

sparkle3

Sequin skirt here (They also have a flared version and a long version I believe. Both are very cute!) // Similar heels here // Blanket scarf here (You can get it monogrammed!) // Purse from Marshalls

For this look, I paired my sequin skirt with a blanket scarf that I draped over my shoulders and belted. I added a red turtleneck underneath with matching red heels and a purse. I love how the plaid and gold skirt complimented each other. My initial inspiration for this look comes from the photo I’ve pictured below. I found the picture on Pinterest. Pinterest is my favorite place to find outfit inspiration. There’s so many different options, though, so it can be a little overwhelming at times.

 

christmas-5

 

It’s not exactly the same outfit. I tried to mimic the look, but it just didn’t look quite right. I played around and finally found just the right outfit. I’m really happy with the way it turned out! I think this was the perfect Christmas outfit, but it would also look adorable for a New Year’s Eve party.

That’s all I have for y’all today! I hope everyone had a very merry Christmas, and I hope you have a happy New Year. If things work out as planned, I will be ringing in the new year with my church — the perfect way to welcome the New Year!

XOXO,

Taylor ❤

Scripture of the Day:

“Cast thy burden upon the Lord, and he shall sustain thee: he shall never suffer the righteous to be moved.”

Psalms 55:22

 

 

Leave a Reply

