Fashion · Life

How to Make a Derby Hat!

I love, love, love this outfit! I wore it for Easter. It could also serve as a perfect Derby outfit (I’ve always wanted to go to the Derby! It’s definitely on my bucket list.). It looks so made up, and everything matches perfectly. Believe it or not, the hat and bow belt were last minute touches that I just threw together!


For the hat, I took a regular white floppy hat from the dollar store and added the flowers and bows (Actually, my mom done it because she’s crafty like that, but whatever! Lol). First, the bows and ribbon were folded to make a single loop, and she used a hot glue gun to glue them on there. Then she added two flowers and some pearl details! Pretty simple, right? It’s an easy task to make such an adorable hat!

How has everyone been? It’s been a while since I’ve posted, so I’ll update you guys! I was recently accepted into the Appalachian College of Pharmacy and just found an apartment! I’ll be moving in 2 and a half to 3 months, and I couldn’t be more excited! I’ve been looking on Pinterest for cute Kate Spade style apartment decor! I’ve found some really cute things and can’t wait to get started! 

I’d love to hear what you guys have been into! Thanks so much for stopping by! ❤️

XOXO,

Tay ❤️

Scripture of the Day:

Psalm 1:1-3 KJV

[1] … Blessed is the man that walketh not in the counsel of the ungodly, nor standeth in the way of sinners, nor sitteth in the seat of the scornful. [2] But his delight is in the law of the Lord ; and in his law doth he meditate day and night. [3] And he shall be like a tree planted by the rivers of water, that bringeth forth his fruit in his season; his leaf also shall not wither; and whatsoever he doeth shall prosper. …

2 thoughts on “How to Make a Derby Hat!

Leave a Reply

