Life

New York Trip Spring 2017

The good Lord has blessed me again with another amazing opportunity to travel to New York City. The last time I went was in the Winter. I don’t usually do this sort of thing on my blog, but I promised him if he’d make a way for me to do these things then I would praise him for it. I’ve been to New York twice in the past 5 months, I’ve been accepted to Pharmacy school, I’m planning trips to Disney and Chicago — my list goes on and on! The Lord has really blessed me more than I deserve. For that, I am forever grateful. I know these trips and the things I do here on Earth aren’t going to matter one day, but I enjoy them. The Lord sees that and he grants me these things. I am so thankful for not just that but so much more! He’s a good, good father.

In the two days that I was in New York, I was able to do so much. I’d like to share the experience with you all! Read on for pictures and more info about my trip!

img_3209

We boarded the bus Thursday evening and drove to New York that night. We made several stops along the way including bathroom breaks, snack breaks, etc. It took us a total of about 12-13 hours I believe. Sleeping on the bus wasn’t the most comfortable, but it was definitely worth it!

Upon arrival, we were dropped off in Times Square. This is where all the action happens, lol. There are characters dressed up everywhere that bombard you for pictures. I mean literally attack you. We had about eight of them come at us at once as soon as we got there. I’m not gonna lie, it was a little scary! I didn’t get any pictures with them this trip (you have to pay them, and I guess we’re cheap lol), but I’ll post a few pictures below from the winter!

There’s also a ton of shops in Times Square. We shopped at the M&M Store, the Hershey Store, and a few others! Those are the ones that stood out to me though. You walk in, and it smells just like chocolate! It is every chocolate lover’s dream come true

Another thing I love about Times Square is this drink:

img_3330img_3316

Surprisingly, no one knew about it! Even the people who lived in New York were confounded as to where we got it. We found this adorable cup of magic in the American Eagle in Times Square.It’s called Drink. They have a ton of specialties, but we got the Pegasus Drink (I called it the Unicorn Drink on my Instagram. Oops, lol. Sorry, Starbucks.). It’s a white mocha based drink, and you can add coffee and flavoring! I got a strawberry white mocha, and it was awesome! They add whipped cream, glitter and pearl sprinkles, and tons of candy toppings! It’s definitely the prettiest drink I’ve ever had along with the tastiest! I was a little disappointed that they ran out of pink whipped cream for my drink, but nonetheless, it was still great! Last but not least, they have color changing straws! That is just magical. The straw changes color when you drink it based on your body heat. If that’s not pure magic in a cup, then I don’t know what is!

One of the first things we done was head to China Town and Little Italy. I had never been there before. It was definitely an experience for me!

Another one of my favorite tours was the Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island. They were beautiful places, and I enjoyed the little boat ride there. I love things like that! I like to be on the water. I’d really like to go on a cruise, but anyways, here are some pictures!

Friday night, we made reservations for Tavern on the Green. It’s a restaurant in Central Park, and it is absolutely gorgeous. It’s a very nice restaurant (and very expensive). A lot of stars eat there! Jay Leno used to talk about it all the time on The Tonight Show. Apparently, it was one of his favorite restaurants (according to my mother).

We done a lot of shopping the second day we were there. New York is home to the world’s largest department store: Macy’s!

Let me tell you about the shoe department. I have never seen so many shoes in my life. It was like heaven. Sadly, I didn’t get many pictures except for these cute lemon slides and a pair of slide-on Sam Edelman sandals.

img_3322-1

I’m not gonna lie; I really wanted to buy those lemon slides. They’re so cute and trendy right now! I’ve seen everyone wearing slides, but I contained myself. I’m already looking them up online, though.

Last but not least, my favorite part of the trip: Tiffany’s! Every time I go to New York, I have to go in Tiffany’s. It makes me feel like Audrey Hepburn in Breakfast at Tiffany’s. There is just a magical feeling there. I don’t know any other way to describe it but as pure bliss. “I’m just crazy about Tiffany’s!” as Holly Golightly would say.

My third trip to New York was definitely one for the books. It’s such a beautiful city. Here are a few photos I snapped while just riding around the city.

 

Anyways, I’m sorry for the rather long post. I just wanted to update you guys on my trip! I had a great time and can’t wait to go back hopefully again this winter. Christmas in New York was my favorite of the three times I’ve been. Right Now, I’ still planning my trips to Disney and Chicago, so I’ll have to hold off on that one for a while!

Thanks so much for stopping by! Don’t forget to like and follow! 🙂

XOXO,

Tay ❤

Scripture of the Day:

Colossians 1:17-19

And he is before all things, and by him all things consist. And he is the head of the body, the church: who is the beginning, the firstborn from the dead; that in all things he might have the preeminence. For it pleased the Father that in him should all fulness dwell;

 

Leave a Reply

